Uncategorized Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Ryan Nall, Hippocratic Award

Dr. Ryan Nall chosen as 2018 UF College of Medicine Hippocratic Award Winner

Published: May 8th, 2018

Dr. Ryan Nall was chosen as the 2018 recipient of the UF College of Medicine Hippocratic Award, a prestigious honor chosen by the UF College of Medicine Class of 2018. 

Zareen Zaidi

Dr. Zareen Zaidi elected to the UF College of Medicine Society of Teaching Scholars

Published: Jan 26th, 2018

Congratulations, Dr. Zaidi for your election to the Society of Teaching Scholars! 

Ryan Nall, MD

Dr. Ryan Nall elected Clinical Teacher of the Year

Published: Jan 8th, 2018

Ryan Nall, MD was elected Clinical Teacher of the Year by the University of Florida medical students for 2017.

Dr. Maryam Sattari awarded as a Spring 2018 Faculty Enhancement Opportunity winner

Published: Nov 28th, 2017

Maryam Sattari, MD, and associate professor for UF Department of Medicine, will participate in a two-week observership in France to learn about the development, piloting, implementation, and outcomes of their […]

Congratulations to Dr. Zaidi on her successful Ph.D. defense

Published: Oct 4th, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Zareen Zaidi for successfully defending her Ph.D. dissertation today during a one-and-a-half-hour presentation which was teleconferenced to her committee at Maastricht University School of Health Professions in […]

Honeybee, wasp and hornet venom extract shortage concerns allergists

Published: Aug 22nd, 2017

Millions of Floridians will celebrate the Fourth of July holiday outdoors with family, fireworks, barbecues and some irksome, uninvited guests: stinging, flying insects. Allergists in Florida and across the nation […]

Eric Rosenberg named associate chief medical officer

Published: Aug 21st, 2017

In May, Eric Rosenberg, M.D., MSPH, FACP, joined the hospital leadership team as associate chief medical officer for UF Health Shands. Rosenberg will report to the chief medical officer in […]

Dr. Melanie Hagen elected to the Gold Humanism Society

Published: May 5th, 2017

Congratulations to Melanie Hagen, MD! She was elected to the Gold Humanism Society as an outstanding example of the qualities that embody a healer by the medical students. We are […]

Dr. Lo Receives Fredrick I. Brancati Mentorship and Leadership Award

Published: Apr 27th, 2017

Dr. Lo (right), accepting her award at the ACLGIM Annual Dinner. Congratulations!

2016-2017 COM Exemplary Teacher Awards – Internal Medicine Winners

Published: Mar 16th, 2017

The 2016-2017 College of Medicine Exemplary Teacher Awards were announced officially last night —  there were 20 awardees from the Department of Medicine.  10 of those went to faculty from […]