2014-15 Department of Medicine “Master Clinician Award”

Congratulations to GIM’s Dr. Maryam Sattari on being named to this year’s 2014-2015 Master Clinicians!

All recipients within the Department of Medicine include:

  • Dr. Juan Aranda – Cardiology
  • Dr. Anthony Bavry – Cardiology
  • Dr. Christopher Forsmark – Gastroenterology
  • Dr. Nic Kattan – Hospital Medicine
  • Dr. Kartik Cherabuddi – Infectious Disease
  • Dr. Bhagwan Dass – Nephrology
  • Dr. Hassan Mari Alnuaimat – Pulmonology
  • Dr. Michael Jantz – Pulmonology
  • Dr. Eric Sobel – Rheumatology

Faculty are selected by their peers for outstanding medical decision making, knowledge and clinical skills. The Master Clinician award is presented by the UF Department of Medicine and is voted on by its faculty, fellows and residents. Recipients also received a plaque to commemorate their exemplary work in the field, along with a cash award!

Congratulations to all of our Master Clinicians!